Meet Your Counselor

Click on a counselor's name to learn about their Olivet experience.

Drew Brodien

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Drew specializes in the fields of Biological Sciences, Chemistry, and Geosciences.

Call: 815-928-5447
Text: 815-401-0435
drbrodien@olivet.edu

Jake Hileman

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Jake specializes in the field of Nursing.

Call: 815-928-5404
Text: 815-401-1951
jchileman@olivet.edu

Kayla Krassman

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Kayla specializes in the fields of Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Social Work.

Call: 815-928-5440
Text: 815-472-7639
kmkrassman@olivet.edu

Brandon Maranion

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Brandon specializes in the field of Engineering.

Call: 815-928-5558
Text: 815-573-9288
bnmaranion@olivet.edu

Tanner Mclain

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Tanner specializes in the fields of Education and Family and Consumer Sciences.

Call: 815-939-5007
Text: 815-472-7524
twmclain@olivet.edu

Katie Miller

Katie provides leadership to our prospective student services team. Katie and her team are here to answer questions and help prospective students navigate through the logistics of beginning their college search.

Call: 815-928-5479
Text: 815-472-7603
kmmiller2@olivet.edu

Emily Mills

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Emily specializes in assisting students who are exploring a variety of academic interests. 

Call: 815-936-3957
Text: 815-401-0855
emmills@olivet.edu

Mitchell Moon

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Mitchell specializes in the field of Business.

Call: 815-928-5480
Text: 815-401-159
mcmoon@olivet.edu

Morgan Shride

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Morgan specializes in the areas of Music, Art & Digital Media, and Theology & Christian Ministry.

Call: 815-928-5572
Text: 815-472-7186
mkshride@olivet.edu

Bennet Schimmelpfennig

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Bennet specializes in the fields of Math, Computer Science, and Exercise & Sport Science.

Call: 815-928-5594
Text: 815-472-7155
bschimm@olivet.edu