Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Click on a counselor's name to learn about their Olivet experience.

Alli Carpenter

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshmen students of all academic disciplines, Alli specializes in the fields of Biology, Chemistry & Geo Sciences and General Studies.

Call: 815-928-5798
Text: 815-351-8616
ascarpenter@olivet.edu

Caleb Johnson

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshmen students of all academic disciplines, Caleb specializes in the fields of Engineering, Computer Science and Math.

Call: 815-928-5558
Text: 815-688-6971
cjjohnson3@olivet.edu

Colton Kurtz 

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshmen students of all academic disciplines, Colton specializes in the fields of Education and Exercise & Sports Science.                              

Call: 815-928-5713
Text: 815-559-0667
ckurtz@olivet.edu

Andrew McBurnie

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshmen students of all academic disciplines, Andrew specializes in the fields of Music, Art, English, Modern Languages, and Communication

Call: 815-928-5725
Text: 815-855-2098
ramcburnie@olivet.edu

Hannah Sears

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshmen students of all academic disciplines, Hannah specializes in the fields of Business and History & Political Science.

Call: 815-928-5594
Text: 815-393-1192
hmsears@olivet.edu

Makenzie Sherwood

An Early Acceptance Counselor for current high school juniors.

                                                        

Call: 815-939-5203
Text: 815-597-5894
mrsherwood@olivet.edu

Jackson Thornhill

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshmen students of all academic disciplines, Jackson specializes in the fields of Nursing.                                                                                                                                                                    

Call: 815-928-5480
Text: 815-401-1590
jdthornhill@olivet.edu

Olivia Wegener

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshmen students of all academic disciplines, Olivia specializes in Behavioral Sciences, Family & Consumer Sciences, Social Work & Criminal Justice and Theology & Christian Ministry.

Call: 815-928-5440
Text: 815-456-8411
ogwegener@olivet.edu

 

 

Emily Sauer

An Admissions Counselor for incoming transfer students with last names starting with A-K.                                  

Call: 815-928-5447
Text: 815-472-7603
eesauer@olivet.edu

Spencer Tong

An Admissions Counselor for incoming transfer students with last names starting with L-Z.                                

Call: 815-939-5072
Text: 815-401-0667
sjtong@olivet.edu

 

 

Daneli Hentschel

Outreach Specialist for Minority Students

Call: 815-928-5558
Text: 217-929-8402
drabanalezhern@olivet.edu

Jorge Bonilla

Director of Aspira

Call: 815-928-5775
jbonilla@olivet.edu

Mackenzie Brown

Director of Recruitment

Call: 815-928-5760
Text: 815-401-4227
mlmehaffey@olivet.edu